24 June, 2024

Regional Centre

Regional Centre Varanasi was established initially as Sub Regional Centre on 01st June.2006 which was subsequently upgraded as Regional Centre in the year 2008 in order to provide equitable access of Higher Education to the larger section of society of Eastern Uttar Pradesh. Regional Centre, Varanasi is functioning from premises of Banaras Hindu University. Regional Centre has its jurisdiction in 19 districts of Uttar Pradesh for providing higher education services to the people. These districts are Prayagraj, Ambedkar Nagar, Azamgarh, Ballia, Chandauli, Deoria, Ghazipur, Gorakhpur, Jaunpur, Kushinagar, Maharajganj, Mau, Mirzapur, Pratapgarh, Sant Kabir Nagar, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Sonebhadra, Sultanpur and Varanasi.
Regional Centre Varanasi is having its Learner Support Centres in premier institutions like Banaras Hindu University Varanasi (BHU), Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Prayagraj (MNNIT), Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology, Gorakhpur and constituent college of University of Allahabad. Regional Centre Varanasi has 39 active Learner Support centres including 02 in Central Jails of Varanasi and Prayagraj. Regional Centre is providing academic facilities to students through 725 online approved Academic Counsellors in the region. Through extensive use of ICT and Social media a frequent communication is made with the student. More than 10000 students are following us on our social media ages and handles like Facebook, YouTube and Twitter. As a special measure to get in continuous touch with the students, RC conducts Facebook live sessions every Sunday at 11.00 AM. An online grievance camp is also conducted every Wednesday at 11.00 AM.


Regional centre Varanasi is also having a distinction of organizing two successful Campus Placement Drives for its student’s one in 2019 and another in 2023 in which 50 students got selected for various companies.